Forum

Hiawatha crashing while uploading big files

alexpacio
30 June 2015, 12:13
Hi,
I'm trying to deploy Hiawatha in order to host Pydio. It works very flawlessly and fast, but the hiawatha process crashes when I try to upload big files.
How could I solve it?
Hugo Leisink
30 June 2015, 13:04
Which version of Hiawatha do you use? Please, follow these instructions.
alexpacio
30 June 2015, 17:05
Hi Hugo,
just sent you an email.
Hugo Leisink
1 July 2015, 13:48
I'm new to Pydio. Can you tell me what is needed to make Pydio accept large files? I now get the error 'File is too big'.
alexpacio
2 July 2015, 18:08
I'm currently using MaxRequestSize = 2000000 in order to allow 2GB downloads.
Is it right or should i need something else?
Hugo Leisink
3 July 2015, 16:59
Hiawatha and PHP are set to receive large files. But somehow Pydio doesn't allow it. I have no idea why.
alexpacio
4 July 2015, 17:42
Pydio has to be configured in order to accept large files. It has a sort of dedicated configuration which is also needed.
This is not the problem I'm claiming. The problem I'm encountering is that Hiawatha crashes unexpectedly when loading large files, while the other services as php-fpm and mysql keep working.
Hugo Leisink
6 July 2015, 09:39
I know, but I want to see for myself what goes wrong. I'm trying to reproduce your error. By I can't make Pydio accept large files. I keep receiving the 'File is too big' error message when I try to upload a large file.
alexpacio
12 July 2015, 20:06
Hi Hugo,
after some extended tests I confirm the crash when the uploaded/downloaded file is big.
In order to let Pydio manage big files you have to set php and also an internal value as explained here [vpsmate.net].
Hugo Leisink
12 July 2015, 20:48
What's the size of the file that you are trying to upload? I just did some testing with a 700 MB file. No crash.

(Testing was done not via Pydio, but via a simple CGI script. Just to test Hiawatha)
alexpacio
13 July 2015, 09:41